Tremoloco is an eclectic roots band who have been described as Mexican Americana.
Blending Mexican Folk music with Roots/Country music is no easy task. It certainly helps that they are well versed in several styles including Americana, Folk, Country, Honky Tonk, Tex-Mex, Rancheros, Cumbias and Zydeco all the while writing and performing original songs in both English and Spanish.

A star studded line up of musicians occupy all of the Tremoloco recordings (check album info) and this tradition continues with their latest release 2013’s “Salsipuedes”.
It features the guitar playing of Dave Alvin on the first single “Claudine” and finds them them exploring an ever widening musical scope but always remaining grounded in traditional musical forms. A new cd is in the works and scheduled for a 2015 release.

Their live shows have been well received where they’ve wowed fans from the West Coast to the Gulf Coast including Texas, Mississippi and Louisiana, from Mexico to Washington state and up through Canada where they’re loved by old and young alike. They’ve participated in music workshops, hosted roots music TV shows, have done numerous in-store and in-studio radio appearances”.

So browse around, you can listen (lyrics are posted) along with photos, watch our videos, read the reviews and follow links to our other sites. Please leave us a message if you like.

We can’t thank y’all enough for the kind words and support.

Tony, Jason, Vatos, Alex, Rick, Raven, Tovar, Juan, Billy Watts
and of course all the rest of the incredible players who grace us with their talent.